🌙
 

Subscribe to the Taegis™ XDR Documentation RSS Feed at .

Learn more about RSS readers or RSS browser extensions.

Manage Users

user management


Users with the required role can manage the users of their Taegis™ XDR tenant via Manage Users. To access:

  1. From the Secureworks® Taegis™ XDR left-hand side navigation, select Tenant Settings → Users.
  2. Manage Users displays.

Manage Users

Manage Users

Find Users

Existing registered, invited, and deactivated users display in the table on this page.

Points of Contact

Users who are added as points of contact in the Tenant Profile escalation list are identified with an icon and their escalation order in the Manage Users table.

Points of Contact

Points of Contact

Filter the Table

Filter Table

Filter Table

Filter Columns

Filter Columns

Filter Columns

Invite Users

To invite new users to your tenant:

  1. From the Secureworks® Taegis™ XDR left-hand side navigation, select Tenant Settings → Users.
  2. Select Invite Users. The Invite New Users form displays.
  3. Enter the user’s email address, assign them a user role, and select a language.
  4. Select Add Another User to add multiple users at a time.
  5. Select Invite. Each user receives an email invitation with registration instructions.

Invite New Users

Inviting New Users

Note

Invitations expire 48 hours after they are sent. If an error message like user ticket is in invalid status displays when you register, you will need a new invite.

Re-invite Users

If a user has not registered their account after receiving an invitation, you can send them another invitation:

  1. From the Secureworks® Taegis™ XDR left-hand side navigation, select Tenant Settings → Users.
  2. Filter the table to find the desired user, if needed.
  3. From the Actions column on the row of the target user, select the vertical ellipsis to open the context menu.
  4. Select Re-invite User.

Re-invite User

Re-invite User

  1. From the Re-invite User modal, adjust the role if needed and then select Re-invite.

Edit User Roles

To edit a user’s role:

  1. From the Secureworks® Taegis™ XDR left-hand side navigation, select Tenant Settings → Users.
  2. Filter the table to find the desired user, if needed.
  3. From the Actions column on the row of the target user, select the vertical ellipsis to open the context menu.
  4. Select Change Role.

Change a User’s Role

Change a User’s Role

  1. From the Edit Role modal, choose the desired user role and select Update.

Edit User Emails

To edit a user’s email address:

  1. From the Secureworks® Taegis™ XDR left-hand side navigation, select Tenant Settings → Users.
  2. Filter the table to find the desired user, if needed.
  3. Select the address from the Email column for the desired user.
  4. From the Edit User Email modal, edit the address and select Save User.

Edit a User's Email

Edit a User’s Email

Important

  • A user's existing multi-factor authentication must be reset after their email address is updated, but a password change is not required.
  • An email notification of the change is sent to both the old and new addresses after the update.

Deactivate Users

To deactivate a user and remove them from your tenant:

  1. From the Secureworks® Taegis™ XDR left-hand side navigation, select Tenant Settings → Users.
  2. Filter the table to find the desired user, if needed.
  3. From the Actions column on the row of the target user, select the vertical ellipsis to open the context menu.
  4. Select Deactivate.

Deactivate a User

Deactivate a User

  1. On the confirmation dialog box, confirm that you wish to deactivate the user by selecting Deactivate.

Confirm Deactivation

Confirm Deactivation

Important

Once a user is deactivated, they appear as Deactivated in the Manage Users table. To give them access again, you must reactivate them.

Note

Users who are set as points of contact must be removed as points of contact before they can be deactivated.

View Deactivated Users

To view users that have been removed from your tenant:

  1. From the Secureworks® Taegis™ XDR left-hand side navigation, select Tenant Settings → Users.
  2. Select the Deactivated filter and unselect the Registered and Invited filters. The table displays only deactivated users.

View Deactivated Users

View Deactivated Users

Reactivate Users

To reactive a user that was previously deactivated:

  1. From the Secureworks® Taegis™ XDR left-hand side navigation, select Tenant Settings → Users.
  2. Select the Deactivated filter and unselect the Registered and Invited filters. The table displays only deactivated users.
  3. From the Actions column on the row of the target user, select the vertical ellipsis to open the context menu.
  4. Select Re-invite User.
  5. On the confirmation dialog box, select Re-invite. The user receives a Welcome Back reactivation email with a link to re-register that is good for seven days.

Reactivate User

Reactivate User

Export Users as CSV

You can export the Manage Users table or selected rows to a CSV file, based on the selected filters.

Export All

To export all users to CSV:

  1. Filter the table, if necessary.
  2. From above the table, select Actions → Export All as CSV.
  3. Proceed to Data Exports to download the finished CSV file.

Export All

Export All

Export Selected

To export selected users to CSV:

  1. Filter the table, if necessary.
  2. Select the check boxes of the users you want to export.
  3. From above the table, select Actions → Export Selected as CSV.
  4. Proceed to Data Exports to download the finished CSV file.

Export Selected

Export Selected

 

On this page: